CHRISTMAS EVE TERROR ATTACK: How I lost 7 Family Members And My House And Properties – Rev Yakubu Mutong Speaks with TRUTH NIGERIA


Rev. Yakubu Mutong speaks about Christmas Eve terror attacks that killed 7 members of his family and destroyed his home. Video by Masara Kim/TruthNigeria.com
Rev. Yakubu Mutong speaks about Christmas Eve terror attacks that killed 7 members of his family and destroyed his home. Video by Masara Kim/TruthNigeria.com
Rev. Yakubu Mutong speaks about Christmas Eve terror attacks that killed 7 members of his family and destroyed his home. Video by Masara Kim/TruthNigeria.com
REV. YAKUBU MUTONG SPEAKS ABOUT CHRISTMAS EVE TERROR ATTACKS THAT KILLED 7 MEMBERS OF HIS FAMILY AND DESTROYED HIS HOME. VIDEO BY MASARA KIM/TRUTHNIGERIA.COM
If you enjoy or benefit from Truth Nigeria’s reporting, then consider giving to keep our work possible!
Rev. Yakubu Mutong: ‘This is my house, I lost everything in addition to seven members of my family’
Quick Transcript: So I am Reverend Yakubu Mutong, I am a pastor for the Church of Christ in Nations, but this is my village, this is Mayenga.

Mayenga is in Boko’s local government plateau state of Nigeria. What really happened here is not only in this village that we’re affected by this crisis, we’re affected by more than 11 villages, which Mayenga happens to be one. And in these villages, it is the same method of attack that was conducted, is the killing, the maiming of people, slaughtering them, and burning of their houses and their foodstuffs and properties.

So, by now, by the record we have already collected, we have over 150 people that are killed in one day, that is on the 24th of December.

That is, the Christmas was just not a Christmas to us, like to celebrate, it was a mourning Christmas because of what happened to us.

As you could see, I’m standing here, this is my house in my village, and I lost everything that was in the house, bought foodstuffs, clothing, and whatever. It was a furnished house, but it is burnt, and even the church that is by my side was burnt, and the pastorium is burnt. Everything about us here in this village is confused, as you could see that everything is destroyed, but we thank God that some of us are alive. And at the cost of this, like me now, I lost seven of my brothers at the cost of this crisis that happened. Thank you.

If you enjoy or benefit from Truth Nigeria’s reporting, then consider giving to keep our work possible!

Culled from Truth Nigeria

CHRISTMAS EVE TERROR ATTACK: How I lost 7 Family Members And My House And Properties – Rev Yakubu Mutong Speaks with TRUTH NIGERIA

Leave a Comment